Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.

47 photos
The Cyprus Symphony Orchestra pays tribute to a vastly celebrated giant of classical music, Ludwig van Beethoven, with one of his most celebrated works, the Fifth Piano Concerto (“Emperor”). To interpret this truly grandiose work, we welcome on stage the internationally acclaimed pianist Martino Tirimo. Alongside the concerto, you hear Saint-Saën’s brilliant Second Symphony.

L. v. Beethoven: Piano Concerto no. 5 in E flat major, op. 73 “Emperor”
C. Saint-Saëns: Symphony no. 2 in A minor, op. 55

Soloist: Martino Tirimo (piano)
Conductor: Charles Olivieri-Munroe

22 October 2020
Nicosia Municipal Theatre