Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.

48 photos
A program dedicated to music for wind instruments, under the baton of conductor Zoe Tsokanou and CySO’s principal trumpetist Gareth Griffiths as the soloist. The concert presents a fine selection of three pieces composed between 1878 and 1974 featuring characteristic sound colours from the composers’ countries of origin: Antonín Dvořák (Bohemia), Gordon Jacob (England) and Jean Francaix (France).

A. Dvořák: Serenade for wind instruments, op. 44
J. Françaix: Le Gay Paris for trumpet and wind ensemble
G. Jacob: Old Wine in New Bottles

Soloist: Gareth Griffiths (trumpet)
Conductor: Zoe Tsokanou

8 June 2021
Pallas Theatre, Pafos Gate